Error building project on Windows platform

Hello Folks,

I am new to ionic and just went through the sample I saw on your getting started age.

I targeted the Windows platform but getting the following error while attempting to build/run the project:

c:\dev\mobile\wp\helloWP>ionic build windows

Running command: “C:\Program Files\nodejs\node.exe” c:\dev\mobile\wp\helloWP\hoo
ks\after_prepare\010_add_platform_class.js c:\dev\mobile\wp\helloWP
add to body class: platform-windows
Running command: cmd "/s /c “c:\dev\mobile\wp\helloWP\platforms\windows\cordova
build.bat”"
MSBuildToolsPath: C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\14.0\bin\amd64
Building project: c:\dev\mobile\wp\helloWP\platforms\windows\CordovaApp.Windows.
jsproj
Configuration : debug
Platform : anycpu
C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft\VisualStudio\v14.0\AppxPackage\Microsof
t.AppXPackage.Targets(2176,5): error MSB6006: “MakeAppx.exe” exited with code 1.
[c:\dev\mobile\wp\helloWP\platforms\windows\CordovaApp.Windows.jsproj]
ERROR: Error code 1 for command: C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\14.0\bin\amd64\m
sbuild with args: c:\dev\mobile\wp\helloWP\platforms\windows\CordovaApp.Windows.
jsproj,/clp:NoSummary;NoItemAndPropertyList;Verbosity=minimal,/nologo,/p:Configu
ration=debug,/p:Platform=anycpu
ERROR building one of the platforms: Error: cmd: Command failed with exit code 2

You may not have the required environment or OS to build this project
Error: cmd: Command failed with exit code 2
at ChildProcess.whenDone (C:\Users\aakeem\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\c
ordova\node_modules\cordova-lib\src\cordova\superspawn.js:139:23)
at ChildProcess.emit (events.js:110:17)
at maybeClose (child_process.js:1015:16)
at Process.ChildProcess._handle.onexit (child_process.js:1087:5)

c:\dev\mobile\wp\helloWP>ionic run windows
Running command: “C:\Program Files\nodejs\node.exe” c:\dev\mobile\wp\helloWP\hoo
ks\after_prepare\010_add_platform_class.js c:\dev\mobile\wp\helloWP
add to body class: platform-windows