Choosing IDE for thesis project

Hello all!

For my thesis project I need to develop a mobile app and I stumbled upon Ionic. I have fallen in love ever since.
I am a complete beginner with Ionic and Angular, therefore I need your advice to choose the best IDE to develop as quickly and as problem-free as possible (since I’ll soon have a pressing deadline).

What I’ve found experimented with:

Visual Studio Code seems user friendly and lightweight and is mentioned quite a lot from what I saw. However, it doesn’t seem to have strong Intellisense support (including indexing of my own functions, vars etc).

Visual Studio 2015 seems to need extra configuration to work properly.

Webstorm has amazing, magic-like Intellisene. I had settled on this but with Ionic v2, all the html tags get marked as unknown. Is there a way to fix this?

Atom, Sublime - no real reason to use these over the others I believe.

Overall, I would greatly appreciate it if you guys could point me to the right direction so that I do not waste much more switching between IDEs.

Thanks a lot, I really appreciate any help.

Hi there Dimitrios,

Im currently in the final stages of building my final year project with Ionic as well. I’ve tried everything there but VS2015 and I decided on atom. I added angular & ionic specific plugins which really sped up my learning and development of ionic and angular.
I found the intellisense of the others ok but after adding a few packages to atom, I found its autocomplete worked alot better. I also prefer the extensibility and simplicity of atom & text editors over IDEs and find I get alot more work done. I also did ionic 2 dev in webstorm vs atom vs vscode as I thought webstorm/vscode would have the advantage therefrom what alot of the ionic/angular devs have been saying. Went straight back to atom though just added some typescript plugins and it was much better.