BuzzUp built with Ionic -- Material design

BuzzUp is buzzer round trivia app with more that thousands of questions and a wide variety of topics to choose from.

Available for download on the Google play store : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.Infinite_Prime.BuzzUp

8 Likes

congratulation! :wink: BuzzUp

@meghdad. Thanks check out the updated app with material design.

1 Like

Hello I am very new to Ionic. I was checking out the framework and ui components. Now came to check out the forums and was star struck by your post @siddhartha.

First of all, I have a question for you. How come the ui components look completely different from that of your app? Is it very easily customizable? I was awe struck by your screenshots, so I immediately went in and downloaded the app.

I was delighted with the performance. Seriously. I installed your app on Google Nexus 5 and it worked like a charm. None of my colleagues were ready to beleive that it was a web view app. And the UI is really good. The animations are really clean and crisp. The tiny details like the material float icon scaling in and your custom loader is all really nice.

Are the UI components all stock Ionic or have you written anything custom?

I believe you should also add support for IOS platform, I bet it works super crisp on the iphone 5 and 6.

Only performance jerks I noticed was when the confirmation modal that comes out for the first time is a bit jerky but from the second time on wards its really smooth and sharp. May be the image inside modal is not cached?

Overall its too good.

2 Likes

I remember being first one to download your app and I really liked it. (Actually i’m only the one 0_o)
And now with the material design, it looks even better :smile:

@siddhartha This is a shining example of what can be done with Ionic. Beautiful work! I’d love to feature this in our blog. Perhaps you can get in touch? Email hi@ionicframework.com if you’re interested.