A general question about object

I’m pretty sure that this is a typescript or debugging question, may be it’s silly… I’m new to js or ts, I just started with them when I started with ionic.
In my app I open a browser InApp (ionic native inapp), the URL is a non-interactive page, it only display data, depending by a parameter coming by the app. Later the user can open it again with different (or equal) parameter, but however the user have to close the browser after read.
Using the console for debug, I see that browser page remain opened (or, at least, I can see them in devtools page of Chrome, listed under my device as blank pages.
So I subscribed the event close of browser and when the event raises I set it to undefined. Few lines:

this.browserPage = this.iab.create(url, '_self', options)
        this.browserPage.on('exit').subscribe((data) => {
            this.browserPage = undefined;
        });

Nothing change.
Is only a debugging effect? Have I to destroy the object or it is irrelevant on Android (and IOS)?
To close the browser is enough, or I’m forgetting anything?

Can’t help you with your actual question, but: Why do you care that the page stays open in the background as you describe?

It’s part of question, actually. Have I to destroy the objects when I need them no more? My app creates a new object each time the user wants to read data for a different target, there is no limit, theoretically.
Do they waste memory or can I avoid worrying about it?

I agree with you, it’s a bit hard to grab it when your from a different coding backgound (like C, ROR or Php for Me). Still, the concept is a derivative of old JS, that gave birth to both Java, and TypeScript. TypeScript (which rely mostly on old javasscript in browser, but more object-oriented, has the same “family”).